International Ice Hockey Federation

USA invites 39 players

USA invites 39 players

Evaluation camp to be held in Lake Placid

Published 18.06.2015 18:55 GMT+3 | Author USA Hockey
USA invites 39 players
Team USA forward Dylan Larkin – on the puck vs. Slovakia’s Matus Holenda – is among the possible returnees for the 2016 IIHF World Junior Championship. Photo: Richard Wolowicz / HHOF-IIHF Images
USA Hockey invited 39 players to the U.S. National Junior Evaluation Camp, 1-8 August in Lake Placid, New York.

The players will audition for a spot on the U.S. National Junior Team that will take part in the 2016 IIHF World Junior Championship from 26 December 2015 to 5 January 2016 in Helsinki, Finland.

Of the 39 players attending, 11 are returnees from the 2015 U.S. National Junior Team, while 24 have won medals at IIHF events. Not on the team is goaltender Alex Nedeljkovic, who was a team member last year but will miss the camp due to an injury.

Players will stay at the Lake Placid Olympic Training Center while all games and practices will be held at Lake Placid Olympic Center's 1980 Herb Brooks Arena. The U.S. players will practise and compete in international games against Finland and Sweden.

U.S. National Junior Evaluation Camp Roster

Brandon Halverson, Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (OHL)
Kris Oldham, Omaha Lancers (USHL)
Luke Opilka, U.S. National Under-18 Team (USHL)
Evan Sarthou, Tri-City Americans (WHL)

Louie Belpedio, Miami University (NCHC)
Brandon Carlo, Tri-City Americans (WHL)
Ryan Collins, University of Minnesota (Big Ten)
Jack Dougherty, University of Wisconsin (Big Ten)
Brandon Fortunato, Boston University (HEA)
Noah Hanifin, Boston College (HEA)
Josh Jacobs, Michigan State University (Big Ten)
Caleb Jones, U.S. National Under-18 Team (USHL)
Chad Krys, U.S. National Under-18 Team (USHL)
Johnathon Macleod, Boston University (HEA)
Charlie McAvoy, U.S. National Under-18 Team (USHL)
Jake Walman, Providence College (HEA)
Zach Werenski, University of Michigan (Big Ten)

Paul Bittner, Portland Winterhawks (WHL)
Anders Bjork, University of Notre Dame (HEA)
Brock Boeser, Waterloo Black Hawks (USHL)
Jeremy Bracco, U.S. National Under-18 Team (USHL)
Kyle Connor, Youngstown Phantoms (USHL)
Christian Dvorak, London Knights (OHL)
Scott Eansor, Seattle Thunderbirds (WHL)
Jack Eichel, Boston University (HEA)
Christian Fischer, U.S. National Under-18 Team (USHL)
Erik Foley, Cedar Rapids Roughriders (USHL)
Conor Garland, Moncton Wildcats (QMJHL)
Jordan Greenway, U.S. National Under-18 Team (USHL)
Dylan Larkin, Grand Rapids Griffins (AHL)
Ryan MacInnis, Kitchener Rangers (OHL)
Auston Matthews, U.S. National Under-18 Team (USHL)
Sonny Milano, Plymouth Whalers (OHL)
Jack Roslovic, U.S. National Under-18 Team (USHL)
Nick Schmaltz, University of North Dakota (NCHC)
Matthew Tkachuk, U.S. National Under-18 Team (USHL)
Alex Tuch, Boston College (HEA)
Dominic Turgeon, Portland Winterhawks (WHL)
Colin White, U.S. National Under-18 Team (USHL)

Head Coach:
Ron Wilson


Back to Overview